About Annie

 

burnhamsmall_040

 

Growing up I was a child that talked a lot and loved to socialize. I did well in school and followed the rules, but I was always talking. My Dad says you couldn’t get me to shut up.  He often said that I talked faster than his brain worked: and he is a smart man. My Mom said that I took after her and my grandma. She said it was a good thing.

I guess the point is that I like to talk and I like to interact with people. I will talk about anything and everything. I made a lot of friends this way and that is a great thing. I learn from talking to people. Sure I went to school to learn things (for 18 years), but my jobs and conversations with people have taught me the most.

I wanted to start this blog to share some of my thoughts about subjects that interest me and to hear what others have to say. I love to discuss all sorts of things: politics, family, food, parenthood, health and wellness, exercise, home improvements, fashion, relationships and having fun. I don’t claim to know everything and certainly will not give out advice. This blog is simply a place to talk/discuss subjects that interest me and hopefully you.

Ok so here’s my formal background so you can get to know me better. I was born in a small town in upstate New York. I am the oldest of two and the only daughter of my parents.  My father had a great job and worked hard so my mother could stay home with us. My mother worked hard at home to make life easy for my dad, brother and me. We weren’t rich by any means, but we certainly didn’t want for much.

I attended Catholic schools from K-12 and after graduating I left upstate New York to attend a university down south. I studied political science and criminal justice as part of a pre-law program. It wasn’t until I worked in the legal field that I realized a career in law wasn’t for me. Interestingly enough I’m married to a lawyer.

I lived in Washington D.C. for a year after college and then started graduate school in upstate New York. Confused as ever I opted out of school and starting working in Human Resources. I was an HR assistant, an office manager and recruiter before I decided to stay at home with my two beautiful daughters.

Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s